Help Musicians UK announce funding advice tour

The UK independent charity for musicians is hitting the road across the country to offer funding advice.

Following the success of the Help Musicians advice session tour earlier this year, the charity’s Creative Programme team is launching a follow up which extends to 13 different venues across the UK.

From 13 August to 5 September Help Musicians UK’s Creative Programme team will tour the country to give musicians one-to-one, 30-minute advice sessions.

The sessions will give musicians the opportunity to obtain advice on how to submit an outstanding funding application and tips on how to move their career forward.

Claire Gevaux, director of programme, Help Musicians UK, says: ‘Funding opportunities have the potential to be career-changing for emerging artists, so it’s important that we’re able to help applicants learn how to make their submission really stand out to the panellists who are deciding what projects should be supported by the charity. This is an opportunity that shouldn’t be missed by any musicians thinking about applying for funding.’

Help Musicians UK’s funding advice tour stops at:

Tues 13 Aug – Brighter Sound, Manchester
Wed 14 Aug – The Wardrobe, Leeds
Thurs 15 Aug – Generator, Newcastle
Friday 16 Aug – Sage Gateshead, Gateshead (Summer Studios artist residency only)
Mon 19 Aug – Punch Records, Birmingham
Tues 20 Aug – HMUK, London
Wed 21 Aug – Bottega Rooms, Brighton
Mon 2 Sept – Business Wales, Wrexham
Mon 2 Sept – Summerhall, Edinburgh
Tues 3 Sept – The Moon, Cardiff
Tues 3 Sept – The Briggait, Glasgow
Wed 4 Sept – The Nerve Centre, Derry
Thurs 5 Sept – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast

For more information and to register your interest, please visit helpmusicians.org.uk.

Share this

Subscribe to our RSS Feed