Win £5,000 development with Meet and Jam

MeetandjamlogowbeMeet and Jam is calling for artists to apply to the Road to the 100 Club competition and win a £5,000 development fund from Island Records.

The online marketplace for musicians is urging acts to apply to play one of a number of gigs taking place under the banner across the country between mid-October and December.

Artists can apply to play either as an originals act or an individual musician wanting to play with other musicians on a selection of well-known songs.

Meet and Jam experts will then select three original acts and the best musicians to play at The 100 Club in London on Thursday 21 January.

This invite only event, with Island Records, PRS for Music, Spinnup and Jack Daniel’s all in attendance, will be in attendance to listen to the finest musicians from around the UK.

A £5,000 development fund with Island Records is up for grabs for the winner with runners up on the night receiving PRS for Music membership. The best jamming musicians will receive new instruments.

Visit the Meet and Jam website to apply to take part.

Check out the full list of Road to 100 dates below:

Thursday 15 October – The Nest, Bath
Thursday 22 October – The Cellar, Oxford
Friday 23 October – Underbelly, Hoxton
Monday 2 November – The Half Moon, Putney
Friday 13 November – Studio2, Liverpool
Friday 20 November – Underbelly, Hoxton
Thursday 26 November – Soup Kitchen, Manchester
Thursday 3 December – Blue Lagoon, Bristol
Monday 7 December – The Half Moon, Putney