New call for scores opens

matthew whiteside the night with

Composer, curator and programmer Matthew Whiteside is seeking new scores from emerging composers looking to have their work premiered at his The Night With… concert series.

Chosen works will be performed by Juice Vocal Ensemble during November at the Hug and Pint, Glasgow, and the Fruitmarket, Edinburgh. The programme will also include music by Claire McCue and Mica Levi.

Submissions can be up to 10 minutes long and must be written for the trio; two sopranos and one alto.

Up to five works will be chosen for a workshop with Juice on 13 November in Glasgow (times and venue to be confirmed), with one going on to feature in The Night With… concerts.

All scores must be submitted under a pseudonym and any scores with identifying marks will be discarded.

For more info, and to submit a piece, see

To learn more about upcoming The Night With… series, which will feature music from Emily Doolittle, Claire McCue and Tansy Davies among others, see our recent story.


Share this

Subscribe to our RSS Feed