Artist and Manager Awards 2018 winners announced

Damon Albarn, Kano - Artist and Manager Awards 2019

Guy Garvey, Dua Lipa, Closer Artists, Kano, Jamie Oborne and Kilimanjaro Live were among the winners at last night’s (14 November) Artist and Manager Awards 2018.

Guy Garvey received the Artists’ Artist Award, Dua Lipa was awarded Artist of the Year, Closer Artists picked up Manager of the Year, and Kano (pictured above with Damon Albarn) received the Pioneer Award.

Meanwhile, manager and label founder Jamie Oborne bagged the Entrepreneur of the Year award, for his work with acts including The 1975, Wolf Alice and Pale Waves.

While the majority of winners were announced ahead of the awards, recipients of three awards were revealed on the night: Breakthrough Artist went to Mabel, Hunger Management’s Jazz Sherman (Anne-Marie) won Breakthrough Manager and Natalie Wade, founder of music charity Small Green Shoots, was named Unsung Hero.

Elsewhere, the Peter Grant Award For Lifetime Achievement went to Modest! Management, with live performances from their roster courtesy of Alison Moyet, MNEK and Alexis FFrench.

Hosted by the Music Managers Forum (MMF) and Featured Artists Coalition (FAC), the Artist and Manager Awards (A&MAs) celebrates achievements in the UK’s artist and music management community. Last night’s awards – the seventh edition – took place at London’s Bloomsbury Big Top.

See below for the full list of winners:

Peter Grant Award For Lifetime Achievement, in association with SJM Concerts
Modest! Management

Artists’ Artist Award
Guy Garvey

Artist of the Year, in association with Deezer
Dua Lipa

Manager of the Year, in association with YouTube Music
Closer Artists

Pioneer Award

Entrepreneur Award
Jamie Oborne, All On Red

FanFair Alliance Outstanding Contribution To Live Music
Kilimanjaro Live & DHP Family

Writer / Producer Manager, in association with Songtrust 
Carol Crabtree, Solar Management

Breakthrough Artist of the Year, in association with Spotify

Breakthrough Manager of the Year
Jazz Sherman, Hunger Management

Unsung Hero Award
Natalie Wade, Small Green Shoots