Bonobo takes home Album of the Year at Electronic Music Awards

Electronic music - desk

Bonobo, Pete Tong and Major Lazer were among the winners of the inaugural Electronic Music Awards 2017 (EMA’s).

Bonobo scooped the coveted Album of the Year award for his sixth cut, Migration, an ambient slice of electronica inspired by his experiences as a nomadic artist.

BBC Radio 1 DJ Pete Tong was awarded Radio Show of the Year for his programme The Essential Selection in a joint win with Diplo, while Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ nabbed Single of the Year for Coldwater.

Co-produced by Paul Oakenfold, the EMA’s bring together the pioneers and upcoming stars of the electronic music field.

Hosted in a Los Angeles warehouse venue, this year’s ceremony celebrated 30 years of electronic music.

The full list of winners were:

Album of the Year – Migration, Bonobo
Single of the Year – Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ, Cold Water
Record of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Remix of the Year – Rufus Du Sol, Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Festival of the Year – EDC (multiple cities)
Club of the Year – Output (New York)
Radio Show of the Year (tie) – Diplo, Diplo & Friends and Pete Tong, The Essential Selection
New Artist Of The Year – Alison Wonderland
DJ of the Year – Eric Prydz