Factory Floor announce debut album

Factory Floor album artworkBritish post punk band Factory Floor will release their debut album on DFA Records in September.

The band, which consists of Dominic Butler, Gabriel Gurnsey and Nic Colk Void, recorded the album in their north London warehouse space on a vintage mixing desk originally used by the Eurthymics’ Dave Stewart.

The much talked of self-titled debut follows the well received Fall Back and Two Different Ways singles, which were both released on DFA.

Jonathan Galkin, DFA label boss, said he was smitten by their sound after watching them perform live in New York.

‘It had a presence to it that was the same feeling I had when i saw say MBV in 1991 or Black Dice in 2001. It was just … exhilaratingly full and loud and relentlessly rhythmic … sonically it came at you and attacked you,’ he explained.

The album is due for release on 9 September but in the mean time you can read our interview with Factory Floor from earlier this year.

A full list of summer festival dates is below:

21 July – LoveBox, London UK
8 August – Way Out West, Sweden
10 August – Flow Festival, Finland
16 August – Pukkelpop, Belgium
17 August – Lowlands Festival, Netherlands
31 August – Electric Picnic, Ireland
11 Sept – Unknown Festival, Croatia

UK tour dates are expected to be revealed soon.

Watch the video for their Two Different Ways single below.


Share this

Subscribe to our RSS Feed