Leaf Label to celebrate 20th anniversary

Melt Yourself Down

Melt Yourself Down The Leaf Label has announced a series of releases and live gigs to celebrate its 20th anniversary.

The imprint was originally set up Tony Morley to release music Boymerang, the drum and bass project of Graham Sutton from Bark Psychosis and has gone on to release music by Melt Yourself Down and Polar Bear to name a few.

As part of the celebrations, Leaf will release a ten album deluxe box set via PledgeMusic. All ten records will be released individually as well.

The full list of albums is below:

Susumu Yokota – Sakura
Asa-Chang and Junray – Jun Ray Song Chang
Murcof – Martes + Utopía
Caribou – Up In Flames
Colleen – Everyone Alive Wants Answers
A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Way The Wind Blows
Efterklang – Parades
Polar Bear – Peepers
Wildbirds and Peacedrums – Rivers
Melt Yourself Down – Melt Yourself Down

The full list of anniversary gigs is below:

Sunday 15 November – Polar Bear + James Holden – Brixton Electric, London
Wednesday 25 November – The Comet Is Coming – Shacklewell Arms, London
Thursday 26 November – Melt Yourself Down – Bussey Building, Peckham, London
Friday 27 November – Melt Yourself Down – Headrow House, Leeds
Wednesday 2 December – Polar Bear – Headrow House, Leeds
Thursday 3 December – Matthew Bourne + Tom Rogerson – Headrow House, Leeds

Share this

Subscribe to our RSS Feed