Music+Sound Awards 2019 nominees revealed

Daniel Pemberton, Nainita Desai (pictured), Radiophonic Workshop and Anne Nikitin are among the composers shortlisted for the eighth annual Music+Sound Awards.

They have all received nods in Best Original Composition categories across broadcast advertising, feature films, TV scores and short films.

Among the artists whose tracks have been nominated in the various Best Sync categories are Gaz Coombes, Lissie, The Prodigy, Pink Floyd and The Smiths.

The Music+Sound Awards aim to recognise excellence in music and sound within media and celebrate their vital contribution to the on-screen world.

Aimed at those working in advertising, film and TV, they are open to anyone involved in the creation, composition, sourcing, licensing, briefing and production of music and sound design for any media broadcast.

This year’s edition received a record 201 entries from PRS for Music composers.

A full list of nominees can be viewed at

Winners will be announced on 16 July via Music+Sound Awards’ Twitter feed, @MASAwards #MASAwards.

Emma Maguire, awards director, said: ‘The Music+Sound Awards were established to recognise and celebrate the essential role that both music and sound design play in the media. We’re here to champion the talent and skill of composers, sound designers, music supervisors and sync teams, creating an opportunity for them to be truly acknowledged for what they have achieved.

‘Now in their eighth year, the enthusiasm and support of the Music+Sound Awards’ community continues to overwhelm us. This year was extremely competitive, with a record number of entries – many from familiar faces but many also from exciting newcomers. We love that our community is growing globally so much, year on year. A very well deserved congratulations and good luck to all the 2019 finalists!’

The Music+Sound Awards are run in partnership with Krotos Audio and SixtyFour Music.