Production Music Awards nominees announced

Production Music Awards 2018

The Production Music Awards has announced its nominees for 2018, celebrating the best production music libraries and most talented composers from all over the world.

Among those nominated are Jo Blankenburg for Best Contemporary Classical Production Music Track, François Rousselot for Best Score Production Music Track and Helen Bank for Best Wildcard Production Music Track.

Judges remarked on the high calibre of music submitted this year, with 34 percent more entries received than in the previous year.

Simon James, head of MCPS Production Music, said: ‘Nobody can dispute the exceptional quality and range of production music available these days. The sector is so vibrant, it’s no wonder the Production Music Awards are going from strength to strength, and I’m delighted once again that we are supporting this fabulous event as lead sponsor.

He added he was, ‘looking forward to seeing and hearing the best writers, producers, creatives and clients on the night, from the UK and around the world.’

The Production Music Awards is hosted in association with MCPS Production Music and sponsored by PRS for Music, PRS Foundation, the Musicians’ Union, Spitfire Audio, Klineberg and WMP.

The ceremony will take place on 23 November at 8 Northumberland Avenue, London. Tickets are available here.

To see the full list of nominations, visit