M meets… Young Astronaut part one

Young Astronaut are brothers Chris and Pete Boakes, who developed their distinctive acoustic-led sound over years of jamming together at their home near the New Forest, drummer Niko Battistini and bass player Paul Meeson.

The band’s debut album Fawn is a collection of ten emotionally charged tracks produced by Geoff Swan and mastered by Jon Astley.

Young Astronaut are releasing Fawn as a free download from their website www.youngastronaut.co.uk. Alternatively, a CD version with a strikingly innovative approach to packaging is available (Watch the interview below to the end to see Chris and Pete undertake the Fawn Origami challenge).

Forthcoming tour dates:
15 February – The Anvil, Bournemouth
21 March – The Good Ship, London


Share this

Subscribe to our RSS Feed